mommasnell

Second Attempt

Posted on: March 23, 2012

Oh, blogging. We meet again. I’m not sure what the appeal is of this, I enjoy writing, but I never seem to be able to stick with it. Yes, I did have a blog before this, and true to my character, I can’t find my password information or seem to successfully recover it – so, here I am.
What am I hoping to gain from this? I suppose that’s a fair question, I’d assume that everyone who blogs has a purpose for it. Perhaps setting that goal will help me be more consistent with my blog. So, let’s see..
1. Glorify Jesus. I say this, knowing I will often stumble. So, I’ll say this, if there is any “good” in anything I post, please know that it is Him and not me. Trust me on that.
2. Share! Recipes, craft ideas, pictures, memories. Most blogs I see come complete with gorgeous pictures of each and every idea, I’ll do my best, but chances are I will have forgotten to charge our camera and so you’ll either get no picture or a blurry cell phone picture – my apologies in advance!
3. Simplify life. Now, how am I going to simplify everything by adding something else to the mix? Fair question. I’ve been convicted (heavily) this past year to simplify my life. Be content with what I have, and to be content with even less. To “live intentionally” is a good way to put it. Perhaps I can use this to direct my thoughts, to share my ideas, and to have an outlet to SCREAM if needed (in all caps, of course.)
So, there ya go. If you follow along, I hope you enjoy the journey. Hope you all have a great day.

Leave a comment

My love.

Past Blogs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other subscribers