mommasnell

Bird Walk

Posted on: May 17, 2012

I don’t know about you, but with two children I treasure silence. It’s really a beautiful thing. My three year old suggested we take a bird walk today. She’s fascinated with watching the birds eat from our two bird feeders, and she’s learned that you have to be very quiet – or you’ll scare the bird away. So, we went on a bird walk. She allowed almost no talking, she even told me my shoes were too loud! We walked, and enjoyed the beautiful breeze. It was honestly the most quiet I believe I’ve heard my kids be in days (sleeping doesn’t count!)
ImageShe found a pretty awesome pine cone. This was the only picture she allowed me to take.

Do you do any quiet activities with your kids? I’m hoping the excitement of this will continue, and we can do it every now and then. A silent walk was very refreshing.

1 Response to "Bird Walk"

And You deserved it as well!~

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

